sassymcgee's diary

sassymcgee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nobody's gonna hold me down. Oh no. I've got to keep on movin'...

Today I am standing at a crossroad.

I could either stay on the road I'm on and live this bland, unexciting life where I do the same thing day in and day out without any rewards or personal growth.
Or money, if the truth be known.
But there IS the insurance.
And some of my coworkers.

Or I could leap off the path I have chosen and take the bumpier and darker road where I'm not even sure I will succeed at ALL.
But somewhere on this road I have a chance of reaching my dreams.
Of not feeling this dread.

DAMMIT!!!!!!

Why do I have to be so sensible sometimes!?

I know which road I want to take.
It's just the practicality, the need to have food and lodging, is overtaking all the wishing and the desire.

Why can't I have SOME of what I want?
Is there a chance for me to be sensible AND have what I want?

I'm about to try.
If not...

Goooooodbyyyyyye sensible!

Because I'm almost over you.

Almost.

2:55 p.m. - 2011-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kabukicharms
dinahsoar
justsanguine
dulligirl
misspinkkate
corposant
comebacktome
fifidellabon
deareddie
ladytesa
doctorkaysen
mutantdragon
swimmmer72
xorbit
giggleshit
julymalaise
curious-me
over-rated
wilberteets
oay
la-the-sage
acornotravez
cocoabean
manfromvenus
blighty
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
idontpretend
axde
fairybones
beyond---me
jarofporter