sassymcgee's diary

sassymcgee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crappy Week: Part One.

My GOD I'm tired.
Tired of everything.
Tired of being me.

This week has kicked my butt in so many ways I feel numb.

Monday started dark and crappy. I knew it was icy out and I opened my back door to go to work.
I put my feet on the step.

So far so good.

Then I put one TOE down on the next step and as soon as I put some pressure on it...

I went flying.

And when my foot came off that step I thought

"SON OF A...!!!!!!!"

And my body made contact.
It felt like it happened in slow motion because I KNEW what was coming...
I kind of just laid there for a moment in the dark not sure if I killed any part of me.
I just knew I hurt.
BAD.
But my stupid ass stood up and slowly, after realizing that nothing was too serious, walked to the car and WENT TO WORK.

Yeah you heard me.

Every minute I was there I hurt a bit more.
Needless to say I wasn't there very long.
Like MAYBE five minutes.
I went back home and crawled into bed.

So what has been the start of three trips to the chiropractor and numerous X-rays has lead to this conclusion:

I have a gigantic black and purple bruise covering my left ass cheek.

I could've TOLD them that I didn't break anything!
I didn't need to waste my money on useless X-rays.

Doctors.

So I've been slowly trying to get up to sitting in an upright position this week without wincing.

Yay.

10:35 a.m. - 2011-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kabukicharms
dinahsoar
justsanguine
dulligirl
misspinkkate
corposant
comebacktome
fifidellabon
deareddie
ladytesa
doctorkaysen
mutantdragon
swimmmer72
xorbit
giggleshit
julymalaise
curious-me
over-rated
wilberteets
oay
la-the-sage
acornotravez
cocoabean
manfromvenus
blighty
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
idontpretend
axde
fairybones
beyond---me
jarofporter