sassymcgee's diary

sassymcgee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rounding out the crappiness that was my week...

I hate being bored.

And that's what I was on Friday.

I went to a friend's house to hang out before we all went out.
We were having fun.
He lives in this VERY old, beautiful house that he's restoring and he showed us all around it.
We were talking about his renovations, traveling, art...interesting stuff.

And then other guests showed up.

And they started talking about people I had never met.

"Do you know Bobbie Jo Jenkins? He's Larry's stepbrother's cousin that fell down that well when he thought it was a pond..."

Blah blah blah.

Who the FUCK were these people talking about!?
And why were their stories boring the SHIT out of me?
This went on for at LEAST an hour.
And trust me, it wasn't ANYTHING like my example...
Because that WOULD'VE been interesting at LEAST.

Plus whenever I tried to interject something into the convo I felt like I had made some kind of social no no for speaking.
So I sent a text to a friend to come save me from dying of boredom and I skedaddled out of there ASAP.

We ended up at the club where I slowly became more annoyed as I sat there.

And that's when the bitch came out to play.

There are a few times in my drinking life I can honestly say that I was NOT a happy drunk.
1. Once in college I tried to fight an entire bar when some whore tried to rip my hair out. I was WASTED for that lovely moment.
2. I told one of my friends the truth: that these other "friends" of hers didn't REALLY like her and talked about her behind her back.
She didn't appreciate that and stopped being MY friend because she thought I made it up.
3. I beat the crap out of a friend when I accidentally got caught in a fraternity war over a chick. In my defense of that one he punched me(accidentally in the heat of the moment) and I had to defend myself.

Needless to say there was a bit of jealousy about my friends finding guys at the same time(I didn't say I was proud of it), leaving me once again by myself. They were just sitting there talking about going out to eat together and making couple-plans and other crap like that.
It got under my skin.
So bye-bye happy-drunk me.
Hello quiet, life-sucks, drunk me.

So I start watching all my friends.
And I began to get mad that they didn't realize that I thought they were asses and that I wasn't talking at ALL.

I never said drunks were always logical.

So I tried to leave.
And that's when they noticed my mood.
But by this time I know I'm being emotional and I just want to get out of there.
I finally convince them to let me go home...
That I'm just tired and a bit drunk and I'll be okay tomorrow.

But I don't think I am.
I keep thinking about what I said.
I AM tired of everything.
Tired of nothing EVER working out one iota like I thought it would.
And I really am just tired of trying to change.

Stupid boring people showing up and ruining my night.


6:36 p.m. - 2011-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kabukicharms
dinahsoar
justsanguine
dulligirl
misspinkkate
corposant
comebacktome
fifidellabon
deareddie
ladytesa
doctorkaysen
mutantdragon
swimmmer72
xorbit
giggleshit
julymalaise
curious-me
over-rated
wilberteets
oay
la-the-sage
acornotravez
cocoabean
manfromvenus
blighty
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
idontpretend
axde
fairybones
beyond---me
jarofporter