sassymcgee's diary

sassymcgee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eventually we will become blobs of political correctness if we don't stop...

YEEEEESSSSSS!!!!!

I feel more like myself today...

No wooziness or prone to crying over what I can't change.
I am accepting this foreign entity that has permanently invaded my mouth and realize no matter what I think it's here to stay.
I just hope that as soon as I'm done with the stupid medicine that my mouth won't taste so horrible.

Stupid medicine.

But I digress.

WHAT the HELL has been going ON in the world since I've been incapacitated!?

Some jerks think that a revised edition of The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn is a good idea...

What.
The.
FUCK!!!

Okay.
I understand the "n" word is bad.
I do.

But to take that word out of that book just shows that these "editors" don't understand what the hell Huck Finn is really about.
That word, that gross, insulting word is meant to be in that book.
And like it or not, that book(and that word)is a part of our history.
And to change it and make it more "pc" just makes us look like idiots.
Makes us look like children who can't handle difficult situations.
We're supposed to LEARN from our pasts, not manipulate it to placate a few pompous asses.

Or to make us feel better.

I don't know about you, but I don't want some idiot telling me what to read.
Or changing history, literature, movies, music or anything else to suit their sense of "morality".

I'm an adult.

So PLLLEEEEEAASE.

If you find something offensive...
DON'T read, listen, or watch IT!!!!!
Stop trying to change the past and robbing us the chance to evolve and become better than our ancestors.

Simple.

Because frankly...
There's a REASON that book is considered a CLASSIC.

I need an aspirin.

4:19 p.m. - 2011-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kabukicharms
dinahsoar
justsanguine
dulligirl
misspinkkate
corposant
comebacktome
fifidellabon
deareddie
ladytesa
doctorkaysen
mutantdragon
swimmmer72
xorbit
giggleshit
julymalaise
curious-me
over-rated
wilberteets
oay
la-the-sage
acornotravez
cocoabean
manfromvenus
blighty
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
idontpretend
axde
fairybones
beyond---me
jarofporter