sassymcgee's diary

sassymcgee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can't we all just get along? Please?

I wasn't going to comment on the shooting in Arizona.

I thought enough had been said.

But the other day there was a news report about how Giffords was standing and her progress was positive.

And I just wanted to say that regardless of my political views,which are obvious to anybody who's read this before, NOBODY deserves this.

Even the people I abhor.

Do I want them to disappear out of the spotlight...
To never darken my door again?

Of course.

Do I want to tape their mouths shut when they use religion as a way to garner more votes?

Absolutely.

But do I want some zealot to use a gun to try to PERMANENTLY shut them up?

NO.
No no no no NO.

Violence only leads to more of the same.

There HAS to be a better way to come to a compromise...
To make this country a country I'm proud of.

Or am I just being naive?

I really don't want an answer to that question.

12:23 p.m. - 2011-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kabukicharms
dinahsoar
justsanguine
dulligirl
misspinkkate
corposant
comebacktome
fifidellabon
deareddie
ladytesa
doctorkaysen
mutantdragon
swimmmer72
xorbit
giggleshit
julymalaise
curious-me
over-rated
wilberteets
oay
la-the-sage
acornotravez
cocoabean
manfromvenus
blighty
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
idontpretend
axde
fairybones
beyond---me
jarofporter